Joke of the Day

Courtesy of my friend Froggie:

In surprising news today Al Gore announced that he was joining the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. When asked why, he stated that he was fascinated by the Nephite people and their ability to leave no footprint behind. “Any civilization that can figure out a lifestyle that has zero effect on their surroundings is one I wish to emulate.”

6 Responses to Joke of the Day

  1. sideon says:

    **grin** Awesome.

  2. Mina says:

    nice. did froggie think it up?

  3. chriscarrollsmith says:

    ROFL

  4. Jay says:

    Interesting. I have an Evangelical friend that sent me an email (see below) about a month and a half ago. He asked me if I thought the joke would be offensive to LDS members. So either he was misleading me or he is the origin of the joke. Not sure how it got to Froggie.

    I made up this joke today. Thought I’d run it by you before putting it on my blog. Would this be offensive to Mormons or is the nature of the joke understood? Thanks.

    In surprising news today Al Gore announced that he was joining the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. When asked why he stated that he was fascinated by the Nephite people and their ability to leave no footprint behind. “Any civilization that can figure out a lifestyle that has zero affect on their surroundings is one I wish to emulate.”

  5. runtu says:

    I have no idea who originated it. I got it from Froggie, hence the attribution.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

