Desperation Time

I know I must not be feeling well when I’m stuck at home watching Cash in the Attic on BBC. Sometimes when you get sick, it’s a good time to sit back and take stock of where you are in life. Not this time. My head hurts, and so does my throat, so I’m not doing much of anything.  My daughter is home with me with the same symptoms, so we’re commiserating and sucking on frozen fruit bars.

BBC America is now calling itself “The Birthplace of American Television,” and they’re pretty much right. Everything from Life on Mars to The Office has its origins in British television. Unfortunately, with few exceptions, the American shows have been pretty bad. I’m tempted to take a cheap shot at Joseph Smith’s similar skill at borrowing, but then he was more successful in lifting other people’s ideas.

I had to laugh at the commenter who thought I made up the story about the old guy and the scissors. I’m not sure why anyone would invent something like that, but there it is. We who have left the LDS church are obviously not to be trusted.

Well, that’s enough for today. I’m going to lie down and see if they make their goal amount at auction, and then I’m going to lie down.

One Response to Desperation Time

  1. SML says:

    Feel better! Sucks to be sick.

    I love BBC’s version of all those shows that just don’t compare in the US: What Not to Wear, Cash in the Attic, Changing Rooms, The Office, Coupling.

Leave a Reply

