It’s done

I finally finished editing and rewriting my mission memoirs. A friend of mine, “ElGuapo,” did a fantastic job reading through it, editing it, and giving me suggestions for making it better. For the first time in a very long time, I feel like I’ve done something worthwhile and good.

Now comes the fun part: trying to find a publisher. Wish me luck.

8 Responses to It’s done

  1. GBSmith says:

    Try Signature Books. Another would be U of U Press. They did a nice job with Levi Peterson’s autobiography. U of Illinois press published the mission journals of the twins that were in adjoining missions in Mexico but I can’t remember the title. Anyway, good luck as well.

  2. C. L. Hanson says:

    Wow, good luck!!!

    If there’s anything I can offer (further beta-readers, reviews or other publicity through MSP, etc.), just email me, and I’ll be happy to help! 😀

  3. SML says:

    LUCK LUCK LUCK!

  4. ElGuapo says:

    Hey, you have done something worthwhile. This book is amazing, and I can’t wait for the rest of the community to see it all together. And then I want every parent of a prospective missionary to see it … but that might be wishful thinking. 🙂

  5. OutontheFarm says:

    I’d love to see your efforts pay off. I hope I have the opportunity to read your book someday. Best of luck!

  6. The book by the twins is “Mormon Passage. A Missionary Chronicle” by Gary & Gordon Shepherd published in 1998. I am extremely interested in Runtu’s memories (a must have for me) becaus I am currently doing fieldwork among Mormon missionaries. I am a scholar of comparative religion at University of Vienna, Austria, never have been a Mormon or even had LDS relatives or friends.
    please contact me, anybody who has mission memories: hans.hoedl@univie.ac.at

  7. John says:

    From what I have seen of them so far, I thought your postings would make a great book. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

