PG Rated Blog

Hat tip to my friend Kam for finding this, but apparently, my blog is rated PG because I used “hell” twice and “dangerous” once. The results come from this website.

I realize that for some of my readers, the contents of my blog consign me to the farthest reaches of outer darkness, or at in any case the telestial kingdom. But at least I don’t swear.

Today wasn’t the most fun I’ve had lately. I woke up with a migraine that started on the right and then spread across the front of my head until I felt like I was wearing a migraine visor. I skipped church and went back to bed, and when I finally woke up in the middle of the afternoon, my head was still pounding, though not as bad. And those weird migraine light flashes were gone.

My home teacher came by, and I was a little too disoriented to talk to him, so I read for a while and then watched the Super Bowl with my son. The headache is pretty much gone, but I’m not feeling back to normal yet.

15 Responses to PG Rated Blog

  1. Ray Agostini says:

    Mine’s rated NC-17, no one under 17 admitted. I’m surprised. I thought it might be no one under 21 admitted. They missed many “colourful” words 🙂

  2. Oh, this is funny. Mine’s PG-13 based on…

    * missionary (4x)
    * hell (2x)
    * sex (1x)

    LOL@missionary. Every time I’ve used it has been in reference to actual missionaries, not, you know, the position.

  3. kittywaymo says:

    psalms 63 “Who whet their tongue like a sword, and bend their bows to shoot their arrows, even bitter words: that they may shoot in secret at the perfect: suddenly do they shoot at him, and fear not. They encourage themselves in an evil matter: they commune of laying snares privily they say, who shall see us? They search out iniquities… but God shall shoot at them with an arrow, suddenly shall they be wounded.,So they shall make their own tongue to fall upon themselves, all that see them shall fless away.. and all men shall fear, and shall declare the Work of God, for they shall wisely consider of His doing. The righteous shall be glad in the Lord, and shall trust in Him and all the upright in heart shall glory..”

    Show me ONE happy exmo, post mo, anti mo.. just One….I have yet in my 10 years on the internet met one, successful in life, happy exmo..

  4. runtu says:

    You don’t sound particularly happy, kittywaymo.

    I have a lot of friends who are exmos. Most of us are happy and successful. No doubt you’re disappointed to hear that. sheesh.

  5. EdgeReiver says:

    I am a “successful in life, happy exmo”

  6. runtu says:

    Me too, EdgeReiver. Of course, we’re probably just lying. 😉

  7. fh451 says:

    Kittywaymo said: “Show me ONE happy exmo, post mo, anti mo.. just One….I have yet in my 10 years on the internet met one, successful in life, happy exmo..”

    Well, your problem is solved after all these years!! Besides the two above, you now have a third in me. Oh wait, I’m not _really_ happy, now am I? And define “success.” I’m not a millionaire, so I guess that doesn’t count. But I have held steady, decent paying, professional jobs for the last 17 years, have a good marriage with six kids, and participate in another church community. I have hobbies that I enjoy, do activities with my wife and kids, and have stimulating conversations on the internet. Guess all that doesn’t count, and you will just have to keep up your futile search for a happy, successful ex-mormon! Good luck!

    fh451

  8. Simeon says:

    PG-13 here. I promise to be better though.

    Maybe then I can be happy!

  9. Kameron says:

    Thanks for the link!

    kittywaymo: I, for one, am a happy exmo. I’m certainly not happy all the time. In fact, I worry about people who appear happy all the time…

    And I think I’m fairly successful in life, too, though success is subjective. What I consider successful, you might not care for.

  10. K*tty says:

    kittywaymo: Since leaving the church, I am a kinder, gentler and more understanding person. I am more open-minded and more educated. I have more time for my family instead of the countless hours spent with other member’s families. Having more money and less guilt is just a plus. I even feel WORTHY. I don’t need a bishop to bestow that title on me. I left because of doctrine, not the people. If I had left because of the people and hurt feelings, I would have been out of there years ago. When I left, I will admit, it did take me well over a year to get past my feelings of betrayal and hurt, having spent more than 40 years going. But it is all good now. All that Seminary and Institute and never once hearing that Smith had wives. Hummmm. That was just the tip of the iceberg. I have time to work in my community and be of true service to others. Did I say I love my life? Did I leave, and take it as an opportunity to sin, drink and smoke? No, I did not. I took it as an opportunity to be free and to love myself. My only regret is that I did not leave sooner. Oh, and I no longer have to make excuses for the doctrines in the church, whether Mormons practice them now or not. I always had a hard time with the temple thing, because that in its self, borders on cult behavior. The member initiation and the garments are no more than the lettermen’s jacket, just worn on the inside. Just more of the mumbo jumbo Smith is infamous for. And the name you are given in the temple that day, is the same name every one gets for that day. Could that be anymore special? But at least they changed the ceremony, even thought Smith said it could never be changed, to make it more “user friendly.” Free at last, thank God. Free at last.

  11. K*tty says:

    P.S. I forgot to mention that I am quite successful, have a loving family and have probably been married longer than you have been alive.

  12. Bull says:

    Hmmm, the angry believer visited my blog too. Why do believers have to quote thousand year old oral history? Can’t they think for themselves?

  13. coffeenow says:

    kittywaymo has been casting her “pearls” all over the internet. Apparently, this pearl is suppose to make us rethink our exmoism by making us realize we are unhappy.

    “The lady doth protest too much, methinks.”

    I love how she spent the time to make each comment individualized. (Please note sarcasm.)

  14. Kittychemist says:

    Thank you. yes they are pearls.:) does that make you the swine? lol just kidding. quoting John Dehlin ‘, “when people leave the church they seem to lose their morality”. (please listen to his June 2014 podcasts they are awesome!)I know people in the church are far from perfect. However, why is it that a large percentage convert to athiesm?
    Once again I proclaim: look at RFM look at the topics, they are truly pathetic!! I mean this comment in a compassionate way. I feel sorry for the exmormon shadow-y world and all it has to “offer.”

  15. Kittychemist says:

    another observation: why don’t you exmo’s ever put your pic up?

Leave a Reply

