Sick

I don’t think you appreciate the everyday normality of life until something interrupts the routine. Sometimes these are major disruptions, such as the accident I’ve written about that has changed so many lives. I know that the survivors of the accident carry scars both physical and emotional that will remain the rest of their lives.

I was going to write about how much it sucks to be as sick as I am, but the first thing I thought about was how having this admittedly nasty flu doesn’t compare to what others have been through.

But I’m going to whine anyway. I’ve been sick since Friday, and only today am I feeling even slightly better.

I think I’m going back to bed.

2 Responses to Sick

  1. Odell says:

    Hope you get better soon.

  2. I was sick recently, for the first time in a long while. My parents are on their second round of the winter. You’re right: we take our routine for granted until it is interrupted. Maybe the purpose of the common cold is to remind us to be thankful for our health. (Or maybe it is just a nasty, brutish thing that happens for no reason.) Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

