I hate Mormons

At least that’s what a reader tells me. Apparently, this guy, who fancies himself a modern Danite, has a web site http://mormonhatershow.blogspot.com/. He lists a few of the usual suspects (Steve Benson, Shawn McCraney, and Bill McKeever) and someone named Ruben Israel, with whom I am not familiar. Anyway, it’s odd that he missed Bill Keller, who hates Mormons more than anyone I know.

I’m not sure if the guy’s comment means I’ve joined the pantheon of Mormon-haters or not. I suppose he’ll let me know.

20 Responses to I hate Mormons

  1. C. L. Hanson says:

    That guy posted a comment on my blog too, here.

    That guy is a hateful, prejudiced, a**hole, hypocrite if he could come to my blog with the assumption that I’m a “Mormon-hater” just because I’m a non-believer who writes about Mormonism.

  2. runtu says:

    Yeah, that’s pretty much my response. The guy’s web site is hilarious in a pathetic sort of way.

  3. Odell says:

    F***king idiot!

  4. Mina says:

    eh, don’t worry about that small fry. His website is sub-intelligent.

  5. runtu says:

    Oh, I’m not worried. I thought it was kind of humorous.

  6. Weston Krogstadt says:

    I thought that blog rocked, myself.

  7. runtu says:

    Well, patting yourself on your own back doesn’t count, Weston.

  8. sideon says:

    I know a bunch of drag queens that could make this guy cry like a little girl.

    He’s not worth the trouble of no-smear makeup.

    He’s an ass on the mere fact I didn’t make his “hate” list. Gah.

  9. Grégoire says:

    he’s posted on my web page before also. just another pathetic attention seeker on the internet who makes me ashamed of my Mormon roots. delete and forget him.

  10. Lone Danite says:

    Communism? How quaint.

  11. Derek says:

    I live in Salt Lake City right now. Whether you hate them or not, they’re flipping weird. I’m not a bigot, or ignorant to their practices. But, Christ (pun intended), they believe some crazy shit.

  12. Gabriel says:

    Ruben doesnt hate Mormons he just hates they are going to Hell and well thats where they are going.Mormons-believe totally weird doctrine I personally know that Ruben his friends with the head honco at the moron temple.They dont worship the true and living God Jesus Christ they are deceived and Ruben is trying to put them on the right path.Keep up the great work Ruben

  13. Lauryn says:

    This is truly a sign that Satan us against our church, because there is more discrimination against Mormons than there is against any other church….he truly wants to tear us down, but it’s not gonna work. We’ll be “steadfast and immovable, always abounding in good works”, and Heavenly Father sent His Son to help us along our way. Good luck arguing with what I’ve said. 🙂

  14. Peniel17 says:

    when i was seventeen years of age, high on the sacred herb called cannabis, i heard the voice of God.
    He commanded me to BURN THE BOOK OF MORMON.

  15. […] response to Weston nearly two years ago is here: I hate Mormons. I would warn you that, if you have a weak stomach, do not click on the link to Weston’s […]

  16. truthteller says:

    The Mormons lied about JOYÇE MCKINNEY! When her fiance vanished in the 70s she found him in England under the brainwashing of the Mormon cult. He was out street recruiting for them. His eyes were dilated and he was chanting about a polygamist prophet. He was in a disassociated state. She went with him to a romantic English countryside cottage where they made love. They again made plans to get married and went into London sightseeing and were at the Hard Rock Cafe eating when they saw the first of what would be 33 years of false headlines the cult was spreading: BEAUTY QUEEN KIDNAPS AND RAPES MORMON MISSIONARY. Although she HAS NEVER BEEN CHARGED WITH RAPE, this malicious LIE destroyed her life, career and reputation and caused her untold emotional and psychological trauma. Why? Because she had spoken out against their un-Biblical doctrine and thier human rights abuses of women, blacks, and the electro genital shock therapy Mormons used to “cure” gays. They had to silence her as an outspoken dissident and cover up one of their missionaries love trysts with her. Want to see proof of the worldwide PRESS HOAX they orchestrated to discredit her? Just google her name JOYCE MCKINNEY or see defamatory articles published by the DESERET NEWS–which is a newspaper owned by the Mormon cult who used its wire service contacts to spread the Kidnap-rape myth and is still doing so EVEN TODAY (thirty three years later!) The Mormons hate her and she is on the Danites Hit List. Would anybody out there be interested in writing her to help clear her name or to get a book published on her TRUE story? Or a feature film produced–as the TRUE JOYCE McKINNEY story has never been told. Those who would like to write Joyce a supportive letter may do so by writing her in care of IHVMC, who will forward the letter to her. Their address is: IHVMC (International Headquarters for
    Victims of the Mormon Cult), PO Box 969, Newland NC 28657 THANKS!

  17. kathie says:

    i am a mormon and what you guys are saying is not true mormons are awesome people

Leave a Reply

