An Olive Branch for “Dr” Todd Coontz

I’ve been kind of hard on Todd Coontz, the ersatz “evangelist, businessman, entrepreneur, television host, financial teacher, philanthropist, best selling [sic] author”; at least “these are the words others use to describe DR. TODD COONTZ.”

As far as I can tell, “Dr” Todd has no doctorate; rather, he has an MS in Agriculture from Texas A&M University (maybe that’s the Aggie equivalent of a doctorate). But no matter. For almost twenty years, our friend Todd has “carefully embraced his lifetime assignment and passion to teach people how to Qualify, Receive, and Manage Wealth according to Deuteronomy 8:18.” I’m left wondering if words mean something different when they are capitalized, but then given the semi-illiterate content on Todd’s web site, I doubt it.

I realize that he is “in tremendous demand as one of the most knowledgeable & dynamic financial teachers of his generation,” so I won’t waste his valuable time by inviting him here for an interview. No, what I propose is much simpler: Given that Todd believes that sowing a faith seed (read: sending him money) will result in blessings untold, I would invite him to put his money where his mouth is, as it were. If he will send me $1000 post-haste, I promise him the following blessings:

1) Divine Protection. I promise that Todd will receive divine protection against his own conscience and will never be troubled by guilt or shame over his greed.
2) Triple Favor. The next time Todd decides to purchase an ice cream cone at Baskin-Robbins, he can order a single scoop, and I’ll pay for two extra scoops. That’s a much more concrete promise than any that Todd makes.
3) Supernatural Increase. I promise Todd that, with every $1000 he sends, God will give him supernatural increase. I’d tell him what that means, but then it wouldn’t be supernatural, would it?
4) Uncommon Health. Seems to me that an overweight guy Todd’s age probably has some health issues (diabetes, perhaps?). I promise him health that is uncommon to non-obese people his age. After all, he will reap what he sows.

So, Todd, if you’re out there, get in touch with me. I promise I’ll put that money to work doing as much of God’s work as you do. What have you got to lose, except $1000?

15 Responses to An Olive Branch for “Dr” Todd Coontz

  1. Diane Sower says:

    I’m sick of these self proclaimed evangelists looking for money and spending zero time on actually learning Greek and Hebrew. I’m sick of them condemning many facets of our society, as though we lived in Old Testament times, or, for that matter, even New Testament times where women weren’t even allowed to talk outside the home. These people permeate hatred, and feed the right wing’s need to keep large corporations from being taxed. I have no use for them.

  2. Decidedly anonymous says:

    Dammit, I go to Texas A&M…we’re also home to the guy who…played a huge role in the Texas curriculum changes…

    Ahhhhhhhh

  3. Odell says:

    I will promise him more in exchange for his money than you … eterenal sexual vigor. Send money to me now and these blessings I bestow upon you. I through vinegar at he false priest named Runtu.

  4. Shirley says:

    Deuteromony. Someone should tell stupid Todd that he’s saying it wrong it’s Deuteronomy. That’s how Biblically illiterate he is. Then he goes on to say the woman with the issue of blood’s name was Lydia. I’d like someone to show me where it says this woman’s name because I’ve read those scriptures many times. Also, when Jesus healed the man who was blind, when he daubed the mud in his eyes and told him to wash in the pool of Siloam. Coontz says the pool of Shalom. What an a-hole! Building your faith on God’s reputation. He should have his tongue cut out for such blasphemy!

  5. Betty says:

    Todd did not go to Texas A & M. He attended Jimmy Swaggart’s school, and I don’t know for how long. I doubt that he graduated.

  6. dennis says:

    Jimmy Swaggart dropped out of High School.

  7. Shirley says:

    They will all get their comeuppance! Murdock would just stare into the camera sort of as a joke and beg for money, Coontz tries to do it seriously. He copies everything Murdock does and did. Another thing that stupid Coontz should stop is telling people to “get back to the Bible” because if people started consulting and studying the Bible their eyes would be opened to Coontz’s little stint! Seems to me he’s defeating is own purpose but then again he is quite a half wit!

  8. shirley says:

    Todd coontz is a deplorable piece of trash. That description is too good for him. He puts words in God’s mouth and the Bible States plainly horrible plagues will visit those who do this. How dare he! He preys on the mentally challenged. That is why he always says this is not for everyone. He knows and. Must see on line people saying what a piece of crape he is. I read his family considers him an embarrassment.

    • Tom Sheffield says:

      Shirley, I like your view on “Dr.” Todd Coontz. It seems televangelists r breeding like rats. As u know they hide under the 501(c)3 IRS code. All that has to happen is for people write their House & Senate members and the televangelist will cease. The argument for this is that ever cent given to these parasite televangelists is a cent not going to legitimate Judo-Christian faiths. Why r hospitals named Methodist, St. Dominance, Baptist Cedars Sinai, etc. Have u ever heard of the Televangalist Parasite Hospital or Phony Leech Preacher’s Hospital? What is the quote “Bad things happen when good people do nothing

  9. kevin says:

    where is his wife?

  10. Believer says:

    Out spending his money at my store using a Rock Wealth Credit Card! Someone ought to audit his business!

  11. Shirley says:

    Todd Coontz is an illiterate sorry excuse for a man. If I met up with him I would spit in his ugly, fat face.

  12. Connie says:

    Folks, the reason Coontz says and does all this is because he knows it’s all just fiction. There is no GOD, heaven, judgement, etc… and he is at peace in this knowledge, that he can do whatever he wants without any consequence, in this life or after he’s dead. As long as there are uneducated people living in fear, scammers like Coontz will exploit those conditions to line their pockets. I say shame on the American education system.

Leave a Reply

