Coming Out of the Closet

I have shared my nonbelief with the people who matter: my immediate family and close friends. I figure that it’s no one else’s business, so I only tell people when they ask. Next week, City Weekly will be publishing an interview with me, and I’m pretty sure my apostate status will become public knowledge. It actually feels good to just get it all out on the table.

3 Responses to Coming Out of the Closet

  1. pollypinks says:

    Hope all goes well with you, and if it gets sticky, well just let it roll off your back and know you are doing the best you can. Also, be as loving and supportive of your family as you can. That’s what you expect from them, so give it back in spades.

  2. mcarp says:

    Runtu, I’ve been going through something of a “coming out” lately as well. (Mostly surrounding the press on Zilpha Larson’s mass resignation.) It has been stressful, but I think in the long run it will be worth it to live authentically, instead of trying to live up to someone else’s expectations. My best wishes to you.

  3. cwald says:

    Good luck

Leave a Reply

