Top Ten Things Overheard When President Obama Met with LDS Leaders

10. What do you mean, was it my mother or father who was “white and delightsome”?

9. We wanted to invite some prominent LDS Democrats to meet with you, but we couldn’t find any.

8. I really appreciate the family tree. I had no idea you could trace my ancestors all the way back to Cain.

7. What were you thinking, building a mall?

6. That’s a tie pin, not an emblem of my power and priesthoods.

5. Which one are you guys, again? Xenu or Moroni?

4. Does that jello have ramen noodles in it?

3. No, I’m not interested in Melaleuca.

2. That’s not the five points of fellowship; it’s just Joe Biden greeting an intern.

1. Why do you keep calling me the “so-called president”?

7 Responses to Top Ten Things Overheard When President Obama Met with LDS Leaders

  1. vikingz2000 says:

    Pretty clever; we had a good laugh. #8, #1 and #6 were tops.

  2. vikingz2000 says:

    and #6! — all of ’em were good, actually.

  3. CAB says:

    #8 is my favorite. comic genius, runtu.

  4. Ryan McKnight says:

    I would have gone with Doterra over melaluca.

    Other than that…awesome list!

  5. melvinwalker says:

    “Xenu or Moroni” was classic. “Do you have a lot of aliens or just a couple?”

  6. Chad says:

    Number 8 made me laugh so hard I peed a little

Leave a Reply

