Insights into the Murder of Joseph Smith

I don’t have much to add to this, but this analysis by Chris Smith is first-rate. History is not usually as simple as we like to think, and this is a good case in point.

Joseph Smith’s Personal Feud with a Probable Ringleader of the Carthage Mob

3 Responses to Insights into the Murder of Joseph Smith

  1. Chris says:

    Thanks, John! 🙂

    (I think you meant “not as simple as we like to think.”)

  2. Odell says:

    I wonder how many modern Mormons would actually like Smith if he were somehow magically transported to modern times? I bet many would be shocked by him given the “Glamour Shots” make over the LDS church has provided them.

    • vikingz2000 says:

      @ Odell: From my experience I know many LDSs (mostly within the ranks of local leadership — ward and stake) who fully embody and would most definitely espouse JS’s demeanor hinted at in this referenced article. A lot of Mormons (again from my experience) are not what they seem to be outwardly.

Leave a comment